Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Orientation 2A: What you need to do is listed below.
What is it? The video below on the left side will show you how to use the Library's Discovery Search; after you watch that, you can try it yourself using the E-book search widget below the video. The other items on the page are just informational for your review.
Why is it important? For many college essays, you may need additional evidence from sources; an E-book from the TCC Library's collection could be very useful. Plus, it's always a good idea to know how to find books in your library!
How long will it take? Watching the video will take about four minutes. The other activities are optional; reviewing the information could take about five minutes, and trying a Discovery Search could take as long as necessary for you to find what you need.
Video 2.1: Tutorial on Using Discovery Search (3:59)
Looking for help searching our library catalog for ebooks? Check out this brief tutorial! You will learn how to distinguish and filter out ebooks from print materials and articles.
E-books at TCC Library
Search for eBooks & Audiobooks
TCC Library has eBooks & Audiobooks that you can find online and use.
Library Catalog Search for eBooks
In addition to looking for ebooks in Discovery, browse our many collections of ebooks directly:
Ebscohost eBooks Collection
Search and view our growing custom-selected collection of eBooks provided by Ebscohost.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Information in online reference books about animals, poetry, short stories, child development, psychology, and religions.
Literature Criticism Online
Find scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Oxford Reference Online
Facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ reference books with scholarly articles published by Oxford.
Salem Press History
Includes the reference book series Decades and Great Events in History.
Salem Press Literature
Includes the reference book series Critical Insights on Authors, Works, and Graphic Novels.
Find eBooks in TCC's Library Collection
Search the TCC Library to find ebooks and media on a specific topic.
- USE DISCOVERY TO SEARCH BY SUBJECT: You can search for ebooks in the Library Catalog by title, author, keyword or subject terms. Identify subject terms to help narrow your topic. Click on Advanced Search under the search box and use the dropdown labeled "Search Index" to select "Subject." Type in the subject you wish to look for (for example, "study skills" or "Native American Fiction" and press the "Search" button.
- YOU CAN USE THE SEARCH INDEX TO SEARCH BY AUTHOR AND TITLE TOO: You can also use the Search Index to look for a book by author or title too!
WorldCat - OCLC
Find a library that has a book, video, or journal subscription in Oklahoma or anywhere in the United States, including our library here at TCC.
eBooks about study skills
These ebooks are available to online through TCC. Just follow the links!
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2022 Tulsa Community College