Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other relevant research guides
Have a question? Get direction! Ask it here:
Part 1/26 "New World Encounters"
Need research help? Contact me!
Recommended Library Databases
Over 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with content from museums, photographers, photo archives, & scholars.
Biography - Gale in Context
Find information about 525,000 individuals from reference and periodical sources.
Fine Arts - Gale OneFile
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines in drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Includes 4 databases with full-text scholarly journal articles and images covering a wide range of topics, including humanities, sciences, social sciences, and more.
ArchiveGrid - OCLC
Find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America - Ebscohost
Provides more than 350,000 citations covering a wide range of topics about indigenous peoples' culture, history, and life in North America plus expanded content from Great Britain and Australia, covering from the sixteenth century to the present. Full Text not available.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2022 Tulsa Community College