Keywords might include:
Cardiovascular Technology Textbooks for Use in the Library (Textbook Reserves)
The world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic renderings of human anatomy and physiology content, verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.
Resource for Nursing and Allied Health plus biomedicine, dentistry, and consumer health. Very large database.
Offers reliable, comprehensive scholarly coverage of the fields of nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, etc., including journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.
Service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals, covering biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other resources.
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, and offers current and authoritative content for professionals and nursing students.
It may be helpful to read current news about cardiovascular technology to find ideas for topics that would be interesting to research. Use the links on this page to browse and search for articles in these journals. If the full text is not available for free on the publisher's site or the article is outside of the journal's availability, then students, faculty, and staff may request a copy using our interlibrary loan service.
Scholarly Journals:
Online Trade Journals:
Study skills
Career Information
Reference
Films on Demand is a curriculum-focused streaming video subscription that has grown to almost 32,000 full-length videos and over 293,000 segments. Films can be viewed in their entirety or by section, making them ideal for presentations.
Once logged into the database, you can select Health and Medicine from the View by Subject list to see all videos in that category, or you can try a keyword search such as "anatomy" or whatever else your topic may be.
Here are all of the Health and Medicine Videos from Films on Demand.
You may also be able to find useful videos about a career on free Internet sites such as YouTube. NOTE: YouTube is a classic example of one of the strengths and weaknesses of the Internet, which is the fact that anyone can post videos. As such, the quality and scholarly acceptability of videos vary greatly. There may be useful video clips on YouTube, however, so it is worth a look. Before referencing any material from YouTube (or other video sites on the Internet) in a paper or using a clip in a presentation, though, it is highly advisable to check with your instructor concerning the acceptability of the video for the assignment.
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Help | MyTCC | © 2024 Tulsa Community College
