Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A few relevant films in the TCC Library:
Listen to the Conversation: Related Podcasts
Great Big Story [Facebook]
The Case for Copying | The Art Assignment | PBS Digital Studios (with Closed Captions)
All Creative Work is Derivative (no voice over, just music)
Artist Interview—Kent Monkman: mistikôsiwak (Wooden Boat People) | Met Exhibitions
Museum Online Collections
Recommended Catalogs, Indexes, Databases, and Archives for images:
Smarthistory is the most-visited art history resource in the world and official provider of art history for Khan Academy. Seeing America Collection: https://smarthistory.org/seeing-america-2/all-works/
TCC's subscription to 1 million plus images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and scholars.
Advancing Women Artists (AWA)
Myriad paintings and sculptures by ground-breaking women artists have been overlooked for centuries and many works are currently in need of restoration. Advancing Women Artists Foundation, an American not-for-profit 501(c)(3), is committed to identifying, restoring and exhibiting artwork by women in Florence’s museum storages.
Google Arts and Culture
Explore artworks, collections, and stories from around the world.
NYPL Digitial Collections
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Perseus Digital Library
A collection of resources for the study of the ancient world, including archaeology, atlas, texts and translations, text tools and lexica.
Abzu is a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world.
A collection of freely usable media files, including public domain works, to which anyone can contribute.
Oklahoma Digital Prairie Online Collections
Search through historic images and archival materials. Digital Prairie was made possible in part by the Oklahoma Department of Libraries with funding from the federal Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Art Resource is the worlds largest fine art stock photo archive, licensing authorized images to all media
Watch interviews, art installations, and more on ArtBabble, the Web site devoted to exclusively art-related videos.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY ARCHIVES & MANUSCRIPTS
Archives and manuscripts are also exploited by the Library and other institutions to exhibit, teach, and build educational tools —all of which provide the general public and students of all ages the opportunity to learn about the human experience through primary sources.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.
Drag King History
This website was created to showcase the extensive history of performers from breeches roles to en travesti, variety to vaudeville, male impersonation to drag kings, and drag kings to gender free.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College