Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Websites for brainstorming:
Recommended Humanities databases
Includes 4 databases with full-text scholarly journal articles and images covering a wide range of topics, including humanities, sciences, social sciences, and more.
Humanities International Complete - Ebscohost
Provides full text from hundreds of journals, books and other publications worldwide. This includes all the data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index plus almost half a million full-text articles.
Over 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with content from museums, photographers, photo archives, & scholars.
Biography - Gale in Context
Find information about 525,000 individuals from reference and periodical sources.
Diversity Studies - Gale OneFile
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community, useful for social science, history and liberal arts.
Oxford Reference Online Premium - Oxford
Find facts, figures, quotations, definitions, and translations from 500+ reference books with scholarly articles published by Oxford. The upgraded database now Includes Oxford Reference Literature, Western Civilization, and Quick Reference.
Pop Culture Studies - Gale OneFile
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that analyze and contribute to popular culture, offering useful information for social science, history, art, and liberal arts.
ArchiveGrid - OCLC
Find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College