Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Three Graces from Primavera, Sandro Botticelli
Dictionaries and Reference Material
Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary
Authoritative and completely up to date, this second edition of the Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary contains over 85,000 words and phrases and 120,000 translations. Now with a completely new design and layout, it also includes over 2,000 new words in Italian and English. In addition, it offers straightforward guidance on usage and grammar, verb tables, and a glossary of grammatical terms.Lively and informative, the dictionary now has a brand-new supplement on life and culture in the Italian-speaking world, and a correspondence guide, making it the perfect reference for students and adult learners needing an affordable, portable dictionary. This new edition replaces ISBN 0-19-860282-0.
Cassell's Italian Dictionary by
This title takes its dignified place in the Cassell series, that fountainhead and model of "modern lexicography," according to Le Lingue del Mondo. This dictionary is designed as a mirror of Italian life but includes obsolete words and phrases recurrent in the works of classic Italian writers for the benefit of readers and students of Italian literature.
Italian-language newspapers and magazines
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College