Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
click map TCC Home TCC Library Home

Downloading eBooks @ TCC Library: Home

Finding eBooks @TCC Library

eBooks can be used on desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile devices. TCC offers several eBook collections that allow downloading ebooks for offline reading.

Laptop with a book on screen. Downloading Ebooks @TCC Library

NEW! Overdrive eBooks with Libby

OverDrive ebook collection logo

 

 

OverDrive - Ebook Collection

A collection of popular eBooks in fiction and nonfiction. You can download a book using the Libby app for your mobile device or read it on your computer.

Little Girl with Red hair "Meet Libby". Image with book covers

Ebsco eBooks

Ebsco EBooks

eBook Collection 
eBook Community College Collection 

TCC Library has two ebook collections from Ebsco. For more information, go to the guide page on Ebsco Ebooks.

ProQuest Ebook Central

Square with an outline of a book in the middle. Logo of ProQuest Ebook Central

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Browse the collection by subject or search by title to read a chapter or download the ebook. For more information about downloading a chapter or ebook from ProQuest, go to the guide page on ProQuest Ebooks.

 

Open Library

    Black and white picture of building with three columnsOpenLibrary 
       


Search 15,000 ebook versions of print books from TCC Library collection 

Credit: Vancouver Community College

This guide was originally created by Vancouver Community College Library and adapted for TCC. 

How to Search for TCC Ebooks

To search TCC's eBooks for research by topic or title:

  1. Go to the library home page: library.tulsacc.edu

  2. Search by topic or title, under Books.

  3. You will see a result list of print books and ebooks. 

  4. In the left column, under Held By Library, check the Tulsa Community College box.

  5. To see only eBooks in the results, uncheck the Print Books box, on the left, under Filter By Format. 

To browse eBooks by collection:

  1. Go to library.tulsacc.edu

  2. Select  Articles & Databases.

  3. Select a TCC ebook collection to explore: eBook Central EBook Community College Collection, and Ebook Collection are located under E. Overdrive and OpenLibrary are found under O.

  4. More ebook collections are also listed under Books on the Library's website.

Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010

email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2022 Tulsa Community College