Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Games for English Language Learners
Games to Learn English
This online ESL game website provides a wide variety of games and quizzes to help with all aspects of learning the English language.
This site contains a wide array of games, puzzles, quizzes and other fun and interesting resources for help in learning the English language.
Games and Activities for the ESL Classroom
This website provides directions on a large number of games and activities that can be played in an ESL Classroom.
ESL Games World
This website provides a large number of games to aid in the teaching of ESL classes.
Cambridge Online Dictionaries
A dropdown box allows users to choose from among the following Cambridge dictionaries: Advanced Learner's, Learner's, American English, Idioms, and Phrasal Verbs.
This dictionary can be searched by individual word or browsed by topic, and includes audio pronunciations for selected words and sentences.
Merriam Webster Dictionary
Includes audio pronunciation guide, thesaurus, word games, and a Learner's Dictionary for ESL students.
A Free Online Audio Dictionary of English Pronunciation, Definition and Translation.
This online dictionary offers results for word in beginner, intermediate, and advanced levels.
This online tool allows you to enter verbs into a search bar that will then conjugate them into various tenses.
10 Best Grammar Resources for English Language Learners
This website provides a list of the top 10 grammar resources for ESL students.
Provides free online English lessons and ESL / EFL resources, with grammar tutorials and exercises.
EF English Grammar Guide
This website provides a breakdown of many different parts of the English language complete with examples.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College