Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find A Specific Journal
Ulrichsweb - Proquest
Publication information about 300,000 periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers, newletters, and more)
TCC Reference Databases - best place to start for Pro/Con Topics
These TCC Library subscription databases are great resources for full-text articles on hot topics such as stem cell research, media violence, or global warming.
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context
Contains contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues drawing from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Issues & Controversies - Facts on File
Explore more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Issues & Controversies in History - Facts on File
Updated and changed, this offers full reports on issues and controversies in overall history with subject index, editorial cartoons, primary documents, and pro/con issues. Formerly was Issues & Controversies in American History.
CQ Researcher - CQ Press (license & access EXPIRED 3-1-2021)
The license and access to use this database expired on March 1, 2021. This database is no longer available.
Other Useful TCC databases
Academic Search Premier - Ebscohost
Search for full-text articles on a wide range of topics in 4700 magazines and journals.
GreenFile - Ebscohost
Articles with full-text information that cover the human impact on the environment aspect of sustainable agriculture, pollution and renewable energy.
JSTOR - the Scholarly Archive
Students can locate a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
ScienceDirect - Elsevier
Nearly 900 journals with full-text articles in life and health sciences
Science - Gale in Context
Contains contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics drawing from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College