Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus
Trustworthy dictionary with word definitions that includes medical terminology, Word of the Day, and Browse for words by topic and more features.
A dictionary search engine that includes searches for word definitions in nearly 2000 dictionaries.
Biography - Gale in Context
Look up profiles and articles on famous and influential people from all areas and walks of life. Resource Subscription is shared with OSU-Tulsa
Oxford English Dictionary
The Mother of all English dictionaries. Search for the
etmyology (history & development) of a word, complete
with information about its first appearance in the English language.
Reference Shelf - Online
It's usually helpful to get a basic overview of a topic before you try searching for more scholarly or academic resources. Use these online reference resources, which contain general information on many different topics, to gain a better foundational understanding of your topic.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search for information in online reference books about poetry, short stories, and drama. GVRL also includes the Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health.
Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court
This is an accessible and authoritative guide, essential for judges, lawyers, academics, journalists, and anyone interested in the impact of the Supreme Court's decisions on American society
Oxford Companion to World War II
This resource is a unique world-wide coverage of the subject. Every aspect of the war is covered including, detailed surveys of major countries; politics and grand strategy; domestic and economic issues; resistance and intelligence services; campaigns, battles, and military operations; warfare and weapons; wartime leaders and influential people; and slogans and phrases.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College