Website Directory: Home

Website Contacts/LibApps Roles

Amanda Ross

• Creates accounts for part-time library workers and non-library department staff in LibAnswers  
• Reassigns virtual reference Ref. Analytics stats and FAQs of departed library staff to someone else 

Liz Binger

Onboarding

• Create accounts in LibApps
• If staff is LMT, Librarian, Circulation Team Leader, or Computer Support Specialist (CSS):
  • Add to the Staff Directory
  • Contact Michael Sifter (IT) to set up TCC Zoom accounts
• If staff is a Librarian or CSS:
  • Link their name to their profile in the Staff Directory
  • Ensure they appear on the Meet with a Librarian or Computer Support page
• If staff is a Librarian:
  • Ensure they have created a LibApps profile that includes their email and appointment availability
  • (Liz or their librarian mentor can assist as needed. Profiles should follow LibGuides Best Practices.)
  • Add their photo to the "Your Friendly Librarians" photo grid
  • Add their name to the Guide Reviewers grid
• Create accounts in LibGuides, LibWizard, and LibInsights

​​​​​​​Offboarding

• Delete accounts in LibGuides, LibWizard, and LibInsights
• Transfer ownership of guides/forms after consulting the appropriate LMT member
• Mark account as inactive in LibInsight (after yearly reporting data has been collected)
• Remove from Staff Directory and Your Friendly Librarians photo grid

James Dodd

Onboarding:

• Creates accounts in LibCal
  • ​​​​​​​add to Appointments for campus location and online locationsssist staff member in configuring Appointment Settings
  • (for full-time staff) ensure that Zoom integration is authorized (once employee has TCC Zoom account)

Offboarding:

• delete LibCal accounts

Bob Holzmann

1. Add new employees to proper Outlook groups (elibrarian and specific campuses) 
2. Allows user access to WMS (WorldShare Manager Services) -information is in Banner 
3. Create an account for Omeka users, if necessary

Discovery Search -  Bob Holzmann

Slideshow - Natalie Manke or Josh Speer or Lisa Haldeman

Today's Hours - James Dodd

Under "Find"

• Articles and Databases, A-Z List -Bob 
• Books page-Bob 
  • New Books and New Videos lists- Bob
• Videos page-Bob 
• Research Guides-Liz or Guide owner
• OER - OER librarians
• Course Reserves-CTLs (for technical assistance, Bob) 
• Suggest a Resource - Liz 

Under "Services"

• HLLP - Natalie 
• Interlibrary Loan - Amanda 
• Meet with Compuer Support - Natalie
• Meet with a Librarian - Jamie, Liz
• Reserve a Study Room Link - James Dodd
• Request Library Instruction - Jamie, Liz 
• Writing Center-Liz, Amanda 

Under "About"

• Chat & FAQ- Amanda 
• Location & Hours-James Dodd
• Mission & Policy- Liz
  • Melissa Kash for policy changes 
• Staff Directory-Liz 
• TCC Library Tutorials - Marketing
• TCC Archives Digital Collection - Andy Taylor
• Tulsa Area Libraries - Liz 

Ad hoc: Latin for “for this” or “for this situation.” Ad hoc members serve for a particular purpose only and are not required to attend Website & E-resource Team meetings. As many ad hoc members as needed may be added to resolve an issue or complete a project.  

Research Guides - Librarians/LMT are content creators

Slideshow rotation - Natalie Manke, Josh Speer, or Lisa Haldeman 

• Timeline to follow Marketing Team’s plan 
• Pictures kept in shared library folder  

Photo rotation on Books and Video page -Natalie Manke or Josh Speer 

Staff Photographer - Andy Taylor 

LibCal Updates - James Dodd

• Library Hours 
• LibCal Hours Procedures 
• LibCal Spaces Procedures 

LibStaffer - Stephanie Ingold, Drew Nguyen

Social Media (Facebook, Instagram, & YouTube) - Marketing Team 

Starfish – Adam Brennan, Amy Lagers, Liz Binger, Jamie Holmes 

Cognos – Terri Brewer, Marianne Myers, Liz Binger 

System issues (databases, WMS, etc.) 

• systems.library@tulsacc.edu Bob Holzmann, James Dodd, LMT

Technical Issues (located at the footer of every library page for external website users) 

• webadmin.library@tulsacc.edu Bob Holzmann and Liz Binger

LibAnswers email (ticketing email, sends to a queue)

• ask@tulsacc.libanswers.com - sends an email to the LibAnswers dashboard for any with queue access to answer. All library employees with LibAnswers access have access to this queue and are notified via email of new tickets on the dashboard. Replies from patrons are threaded and notifications are sent only to the answerer. LibAnswers widgets such as this one send the ticket to the email: https://askus.library.tulsacc.edu/ask  

All librarians, CTLs, and LMT 

• elibrarian@tulsacc.edu  LMT or Bob can ask IT to add

Librarian emails 

• tcclibrarians@tulsacc.edu - all librarians (Stephanie or Bob can ask IT to add) 

• northeast.librarian@tulsacc.edu - only northeast librarians (LMT or Bob can ask IT to add)

• OERlibrarian@tulsacc.edu - OER Team (Lisa Haldeman can ask IT to add)

• tcclibrarian@gmail.com - ONLY used for the Your Friendly Librarian profile in libguides, not for email purposes (Liz uses to update Your Friendly Librarian grid photo)

Campus Library emails 

• Northeast.library@tulsacc.edu - LMT or Bob can ask IT to add  

• West.library@tulsacc.edu - LMT or Bob can ask IT to add 

• Southeast.library@tulsacc.edu - LMT or Bob can ask IT to add 

• Metro.library@tulsacc.edu- LMT or Bob can ask IT to add