LibGuides: Deaf Resources in the TCC Library: Additional Resources

General Information

Galludet - National Deaf Education Center
This website, provided by the esteemed Galludet University, provides a wide array of resources for the deaf community.
National Association of the Deaf
This website provides information and resources to the deaf community.
Organization for People Who are Deaf and/or Hard of Hearing - Galludet
This website provides a large number or resources and organizations for those that are deaf and/or hard of hearing.
National Association of the Deaf - Interpreting American Sign Language
This website provides an overview of the field of interpreting American Sign Language.

Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf
This website provides a wide array of resources of sign language interpreters.
National Deaf Education Center - Interpreting
This website, made possible through the National Deaf Education Center at Galludet, contain a plethora of information for sign language interpreters.

ASL Connect - ASL for free - Galludet
This website, sponsored by Galludet University, offers a wide array of signing videos for free!
ASLU Resources Page
This website, from the American Sign Language University, offers a variety of exercises to aid in the learning of American Sign Language.
Sign Language 101 Online - YouTube
This YouTube Channel offer a large number of lessons to aid in the learning of American Sign Language.
Expert Village Signing Lessons
This YouTube Channel provides a plethora of videos about common phrases in American Sign Language.
American Sign Language Institute on YouTube
This large set of video include Bob Vicars from ASLU providing a wide range of American Sign Language lessons.
Handspeak.com - Sign Language Dictionary
This visual dictionary provides videos that show how to sign thousands of words in American Sign Language.