by Alexis Whitney
Last Updated Dec 16, 2024
1094 views this year
Search Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM) databases for articles and other resources using Discovery
WorldCat Discovery Search for Articles
This will search the following databases: Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, JSTOR, Medline, Science Direct, and Worldcat.org.
Search using these specific STEM databases websites:
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Research centers around energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reference souces covering environmental issues and policies. covering diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy, and corporate interests.
A service of the U.S. National Agriculture Library (NAL), this is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
PubAg includes approximately 43,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 1.5 million citations, adding about 20,000 citations each month.
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals, coveringbiomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other resources.
NASA PubSpace is a repository of all peer-reviewed scientific research publications and associated data, funded by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration beginning in 2016.
Contains contextual information on today's most significant science topics in full-text magazines, academic journals, articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
