Statistics: Statistics by Subject

The Bureau of Justice Statistics publishes information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems.

DPI is a national non-profit organization providing news, data, and facts about the death penalty.

List of all defendants executed in the United States after 1976. Includes data such as sex, race, race of victims, and method of execution.

Crime Data Explorer provides a view of estimated national and state data, reported agency-level crime statistics, and graphs of specific variables from the National Incident-Based Reporting System.

The UCR Program consists of four data collections: The National Incident-Based Reporting System, the Summary Reporting System, the Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted Program, and the Hate Crime Statistics Program. The UCR Program publishes annual reports for each of these data collections and a preliminary semiannual report of summary data each winter, as well as special compilations on cargo theft, human trafficking, and NIBRS topical studies.

This wide-ranging, jargon-free dictionary contains over 2,000 entries on all aspects of statistics including terms used in computing, mathematics, operational research, and probability, as well as biographical information on over 200 key figures in the field, and coverage of statistical journals and societies.

Wolfram|Alpha is a unique engine for computing answers and providing knowledge. The introduction of Wolfram|Alpha defined a fundamentally new paradigm for getting knowledge and answers—not by searching the web, but by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms and methods.

Sense About Science USA‘s mission is to improve communication, transparency, and the use of evidence in the sciences, with a focus on the critical importance of quantitative and statistical literacy.

The Bureau of Transportation Statistics collects and publishes comprehensive transportation statistics.

The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis is a source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP. The bureau does state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics is an agency of the United States Department of Labor. It is the principal fact-finding agency in the broad field of labor economics and statistics and serves as part of the U.S. Federal Statistical System. BLS collects, calculates, analyzes, and publishes data essential to the public, employers, researchers, and government organizations.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook provides information on what workers do; the work environment; education, training, and other qualifications; pay; the job outlook; information on state and area data; similar occupations; and sources of additional information for more than 300 occupational profiles covering about 4 out of 5 jobs in the economy.

The mission of USDA's Economic Research Service is to anticipate trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America and to conduct high-quality, objective economic research to inform and enhance public and private decision making.
ERS research and analysis covers a broad range of economic and policy topics including: Agricultural Economy, Food and Nutrition, Food Safety, Global Markets and Trade, Resources and Environment, and Rural Economy.

The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.

Information on State income tax, sales tax, and excise tax. From Federation of Tax Administrators.

Learn about the 2020 Census and see rrecent reports of statistics on people & households, business & industry, geography, etc.

Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic information

"The Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations."

From National Center for Education Statistics. Search by name, city or zip code. Find NCES ID for all institutions. Profile with characteristics, enrollment, and financial snapshots.

NAEP is the only nationally representative database of academic performance for American students. Tap into this rich source of information by learning more about the available data and analysis tools.

An entry portal for Centers for Disease Control and Prevention statistics, tools, and resources.

Department of Health and Human Services' initiative to make the vast array of data resources it curates openly available for public consumption.

National health statistics tables from the CDC that can be customized by age, gender, race/ethnicity, and geographic location to explore different trends and patterns.

Provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization. HCUP data are used for research on hospital utilization, access, charges, quality and outcomes.

Results from studies in behaviors and attitudes in key areas of American life including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure. The project explores these topics by combining original public opinion survey research with social, economic and demographic data analysis.