LibGuides: Chemistry : Find Articles

Selected Research Databases

Public Library of Science - PLOS (free resource)
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
PubMed (free resource)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals, coveringbiomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other resources.
Science - Gale in Context
Contains contextual information on today's most significant science topics in full-text magazines, academic journals, articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
ScienceDirect - Elsevier
College Edition Journals Collection for Health & Life Sciences has journal articles from disciplines including nursing, agriculture, biology, biochemistry, environmental and health sciences, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, veterinary science, and more.

Search for a specific journal

To search for a specific journal by title or ISSN, use the link here:

https://tulsacommunitycollege-library.on.worldcat.org/atoztitles#journal

What does "peer-reviewed journal" mean?

In 3 minutes, viewers of this video will become familiar with the peer-review process and understand its significance to new knowledge production and scholarly research. Thanks to North Carolina State University Libraries.

How do I know if this a peer-reviewed (scholarly) journal?

Use Ulrich's Periodical Directory to find out if a journal is peer reviewed.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory
more... less...

The authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world