Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalog for Books, eBooks, and Films about Frankenstein
Searching the Library Catalog
TCC Library's Literary Databases
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies.
Films on Demand - Master Academic Video Collection
A curriculum-focused streaming video subscription has grown their unlimited access to content from 26 core academic collections including Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Education, Health & Medicine, Math, Archive Films & Newsreels, Nursing, Science, and much more.
Provides an integrated search across Gale literary databases including Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks (GVRL), Literature Criticism (Online) or LCO, Literature Resource Center, and LitFinder to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a collection of expertly written work overviews. This site also provides a link to the Gale Literary Index.
Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Literature Criticism Online
Extensive compilation of literary criticism on drama, poetry, short stories, and fiction.
Literature Resource Center
Current biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews from around the world.
A cross-search platform that searches all authoritative sources within Gale's journal and periodical collections, "In-Context" resources, and eBooks in the Virtual Reference collection.
Selected authors and works from the Critical Insights series.
A Selection of Books, eBooks, and Films about Frankenstein from the Library Catalog
- Use keywords in library databases instead of sentences and questions. Use the Keyword worksheet to plan and focus your research.
- When searching the library catalog or one of TCC's literary databases, try a search for your topic keyword(s) along with "Frankenstein" or "Shelley." For example: ("exploration" AND "Frankenstein") or ("Romanticism" AND "Shelley"). Try several variations to maximize the number of relevant results.
- To look for an exact phrase, type your phrase within quotation marks (" "). The results will contain the exact words in the quotation marks.
- Use an asterisk (*) at the end of a root word, known as truncation, to retrieve results containing any form of the root word.
- Example: teen* will find teens, teenage, teenager, teenagers
- Use filters to refine your results by subject terms/topics, date, type of publication, language, peer-reviewed, etc.
- Some databases use Boolean Operators. Narrow or expand your search by combining keywords using AND / OR / NOT operators, as shown below.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2022 Tulsa Community College