Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Veterinary Nursing Databases
Academic Search Premier
Search for full-text articles on a wide range of topics in 4700 magazines and journals.
Health and Medicine - Gale OneFile
Provides full-text articles from popular and scholarly publications on a variety of health issues.
College Edition Journals Collection for Health & Life Sciences has journal articles from disciplines including nursing, agriculture, biology, biochemistry, environmental and health sciences, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, veterinary science, and more.
PubAg (Free Resource)
A service of the U.S. National Agriculture Library (NAL), this is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
PubAg includes approximately 43,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 1.5 million citations, adding about 20,000 citations each month.
Interested in using Google for your scholarly research?
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources.
Ebscohost Database Tutorial
Ulrich's Periodical Directory
Is this a peer-reviewed/scholarly journal?
Input the title of the journal in question to this directory to verify.
Ulrichsweb - Proquest
Publication information about 300,000 periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers, newletters, and more)
Find A Specific Journal
Use the link below to find a specific journal or magazine such in a TCC subscription database. If a journal is part of a database's publication collection, the list of results will provide a link to the record of the magazine, so that you can browse the publication's issues by year and then view the individual issue.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College