Skip to main content
Country Information Resources
Culturegrams - ProQuest
An e-book that emphasizes social customs of each country in the world. Note: Access is available through ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health database
Guides to the Countries of the World
From Oxford Reference Online
Provides brief reports on each country, discussing land, history, people, customs, lifestyle, society, and government.
CIA World Factbook
From the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) "Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, military, ....for 266 world entities."
U.S. Dept of State - Country Background Notes
From the U.S. Department of State which includes facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations.
BBC News Country Profiles
BBC News provides "full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics, and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. Also include audio and video clips from BBC archives."
Countries Information from the World Bank
See World Bank's information about their projects in a country and geographic information.
Country Links A - Z
Designed by Jim Vileta, Business Librarian at University of Minnesota. Contains over 10,000 country-related links.
World Maps (e-book) from Oxford Reference Online (TCC Library)
Search within e-books of world maps. See maps of the country's physical, political, and capital city.
Perry Casteneda Library Map Collection
from University of Texas at Austin
Large collection of scanned maps
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt's site provides over thirty outline maps, predominantly unlabeled. Included are maps showing physical features, national boundaries, continents, and climate from various hemispherical perspectives. The site also provides two historical maps (1776 and 1860) for the United States.
World Bank Maps
See maps with World Bank data to give a visual entry point to browse projects, news, etc.
Requires Google Chrome to view Google Earth.
Maps of World
Affiliated with National Geographic and International Map Trade Association and Google.
See maps with information on continents, countries, travel, society, economics, etc.
World Statistics and Geographical Reports
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2020 Tulsa Community College