Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locating Our TCC Databases
To locate our databases, find the "Student Resources" tab on TCC's homepage.
- Click "Library".
- Click "Articles and Databases"
- You will find a long list of databases. You can filter by subject or select a database from the list.
- When in doubt, Academic Search Premier or GALE Academic One File are good choices. You will find many titles in all subject areas.
Selected Science Databases
Science- Gale in Context
Contains contextual information on today's most significant science topics in full-text magazines, academic journals, articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
ScienceDirect - Elsevier
College Edition Journals Collection for Health & Life Sciences has journal articles from disciplines including nursing, agriculture, biology, biochemistry, environmental and health sciences, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, veterinary science, and more.
Public Library of Science - PLOS (free resource)
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
General Academic Databases
Academic Search Premier - Ebscohost
Search for full-text articles on a wide range of topics in 4700 magazines and journals.
Academic OneFile - Gale
Provides over 80 million peer-reviewed, full-text articles, covering a wide range of topics. The Topic Finder tool allows students to mine their search results and develop their research focus.
Anatomy of a Research Article
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2021 Tulsa Community College