Skip to main content
click map TCC Home TCC Library Home

Library Access and Remote Support: COVID-19 Pro Bono Offers

TCC Library Support During COVID-19

Access Options During COVID-19

This page contains information about vendors, publishers, and software companies that have temporarily opened some of their resources (for free!) to help instructors and students transition to online teaching and learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.

COVID-19 Offers and Resource -LISTS

COVID-19 Offers and Resources-FREE eBOOKS and TEXTBOOKS

EBSCO is offering unlimited-user ebooks until June 30. This collection includes thousands of titles covering a large selection of titles of academic subjects. Search for eBook Academic Collection in the TCC Library database list. 

 

ProQuest released the Coronavirus Research Database and made it available at no charge. They are also providing unlimited-user access to eBooks in their Ebook Central database through mid-June. These resources are available from ProQuest on the TCC Library's A-Z database list. 

 

Over 35 University Presses have made hundreds of their titles freely accessible online. The Public Books Database has listed these resources in a single location and highlights titles of particular interest. This list is regularly updated.

 

 

VitalSource is a commercial ebook platform providing free access through the rest of the semester.  If your class uses a Pearson product supported through VitalSource, faculty and students can access these ebooks at no additional charge for the remainder of the term. Students simply log into the VitalSource Bookshelf app using their school email address and can then find and view course materials from participating publishers via VitalSource’s Explore capabilities within Bookshelf.

Project Muse LogoIn response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is making scholarly content from its participating publishers free on their platform.

Public Library Resources

COVID-19 Pro Bono Offers and Resources-SOFTWARE

COVID-19 Pro Bono Offers-STREAMING VIDEOS

COVID-19 Pro Bono Offers and Resources-DATABASES

TCC Library currently does not subscribe to these e-resources. Vendors are providing temporary access via trials (sometimes for an extended period of time) to help students and faculty transition to online learning.  These trial links are also located on the A-Z database page. 

Trial
provides a large collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, and journals indexed in leading citation indexes in a combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos in virtually every discipline.
Trial
provides students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and general business concepts through a variety of business topics,such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship,
Trial
provides a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources with historical information and current trends in business regarding future developments and changes in the business world.
Trial
The complete Culturegrams offers concise, reliable and up to date country reports including history on 204 cultures of the world, the U.S. states, and more.

Subjects Covered: Homework Help, General Reference, History
Trial
This multidisciplinary E-books collection includes over 200,000 titles covering a large selection of academic subjects, featuring E-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Trial
provides history titles including Medieval History, Music & Art History, History of Science, World History, History of the Holocaust,History of Africa, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Asia, History of Europe, History of the United States, and much more
Trial
Beyond addressing just physical ailments, nurses now must understand, assess, and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions.
Trial
The Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills, orividing access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos.
Trial
provides access to the world’s largest curated collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video and primary sources, via four core multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Trial
provides an exhaustive and diverse set of scholarly resources of literary topics for research and classes, containing 5 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and over 500,000 primary works.

Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2020 Tulsa Community College