LibGuides: Open Educational Resources--OER: Find OER

OER Repositories and Digital Libraries

Pressbooks Directory
Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,989 books published across 143 Pressbooks networks.
OASIS
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool for open educational resources (OER).
MOM
The Mason OER Metafinder helps find Open Educational Resources.
Merlot
MERLOT’s collection has over 5,800 open textbooks and a collection of whole courses, small instructional modules, and more.
OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources.
DPLA
The Digital Public Library of America brings together America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available.
NSDL
The NSDL holds a wide range of materials to support learning at all levels.
Teaching Commons
more...less...
Includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.

MIT OpenCourseWare- Massachusetts Institute of Technology OCW is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content.
Open Course Library- a collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that can be downloaded and used for teaching
Khan Academy- Expert-created content and resources for every course and level
Lumen Learning-an education technology company that creates low-cost open courseware
Saylor Academy-offers free online college courses for students from any country of the world
Academic Earth-find free online courses, lectures, and videos from schools like Yale, MIT, and Stanford
Open Learning Initiative-from Stanford University, OLI is a grant-funded organization that offers innovative online courses

Pressbooks Directory-Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,859 books published across 138 Pressbooks networks.
OpenStax- from Rice University, OpenStax has created peer-reviewed, open textbooks, available in free digital format or low cost in print
BCcampus Open Ed-a collection of open textbooks aligned with the top 40 subject areas in the province of British Columbia
Open SUNY Textbooks-an open textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries
O pen Textbook Library- Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education
Textbook Revolution-a student-run site with OER books in varying formats
InTech-built by scientists, In Tech publishes Open Access books for professors, researchers, librarians, and students
GALILEO-Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
Project Gutenberg- a library of over 60,000 free eBooks.

PBS Learning Media-free, high-quality videos, lesson plans, and other digital resources from Public Broadcasting Service
Vimeo-browse the Creative Commons licensed videos on Vimeo
Moving Image Archive-this library contains digital movies uploaded by users including class full-length films
Learn Out Loud-over 10,000 free educational audio and video titles
World Lecture Projec-over 50,000 academic videos from around the world
Bozeman Science- hundreds of science videos created by Paul Anderson

Flickr-after initial search, click on the drop-down behind "any license" and select "all creative commons"
Google Images-after using a search term, use advanced settings to locate pictures that are free to use, share, or modify, even commercially
Morgue File-royalty free stock photos and images
Pexels - free stock photos you can use everywhere, including commercial use and no attribution required
Pixabay-copyright-free images, safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist-even for commercial purposes
Prints and Photographs Online Catalog -Library of Congress-not all images in these collections are in the public domain
Public Doman Review-curated collection of public domain images
Smithsonian Open Access - images & data from the Smithsonian's museums, research centers, libraries, archives, & the National Zoo.
Unsplash-over a million free high-resolution photos that are free to download and use under the Unsplash License.
Wikimedia Commons-media file repository making available public domain and free-licensed educational media content