Skip to main content
English and Literature Database Search
WorldCat Discovery Search for Articles
This will search the following databases: Gale Virtual Reference Library, JSTOR, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, OCLC Electronic Books, Oxford Reference.
Search using these specific English & Literature databases websites:
Biography In Context - Gale
Find information about 525,000 individuals from reference and periodical sources.
Book Review Index Plus - Gale
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
Communications & Mass Media Collection - Gale
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Gale Literary Sources
This database searches across all of our Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a collection of expertly written work overviews.
LitFinder - Gale
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Tulsa City-County Library
Use this link to access "Novels for Students" in the TCCL Catalog. You can sign up for a library card online that will allow you access to a wide variety of resources.
Literature Criticism Online - Gale
Find scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Academic Search Premier - Ebscohost
Search for full-text articles on a wide range of topics in 4700 magazines and journals.
Includes 7 databases with full-text scholarly journal articles covering a wide range of topics, including among others, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
MasterFILE Premier - Ebscohost
provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Literature Resource Center - Gale
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
Links to Google Scholar Articles
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Webmaster | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2016 Tulsa Community College