Skip to main content
General Database Search
WorldCat Discovery Search for Articles
This will search the following databases: Academic Search Premier, Academic OneFile, General OneFile, Infotrac Newsstand, JSTOR, MasterFile Complete, OCLC Electronic Books, Newspaper Sourse Plus, and Wall Street Journal.
Search using these specific General Topics databases websites:
Biography In Context - Gale
Find information about 525,000 individuals from reference and periodical sources.
Communications & Mass Media Collection - Gale
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Infotrac Newsstand - Gale
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
PowerSearch - Gale
PowerSearch is a cross-search platform that searches all authoritative sources within our journal and periodical collections, all "In-Context" resources, and eBooks in our Virtual Reference collection. Also see the Topic Finder tool to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.
Student Resources In Context - Gale
This database provides contextual information on a wide array of subjects, merging Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Ulrichsweb - Proquest
Publication information about 300,000 periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers, newletters, and more)
Vocations and Careers Collection - Gale
This database provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
EbscoHost Professional Collection
ScienceDirect - Elsevier
See journal articles from all science disciplines including biology, chemistry, agriculture, veterinary science, etc.
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2018 Tulsa Community College