LibGuides: Occupational Therapy: Find Articles

Search for Allied Health Articles

Drug Information Portal (discontinued) - use PubChem (free resource)
Please use PUBCHEM. NLM's Drug Information Portal has been discontinued and all of its information is now located within the PubChem website.
eBooks for Nursing - Ovid
Provides Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Nursing eBooks provided by Ovid that are specifically selected by TCC Library.
Nursing and Allied Health - Gale OneFile
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, and offers current and authoritative content for professionals and nursing students.
Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (Journals@Ovid)
The updated edition of the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection provides access to over 80 of today’s top nursing and allied health journals. Also included are some full text backfiles for a number of additional journals.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine - Gale OneFile
Provides academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports, and offers a wide range of information including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
PubMed (free resource)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals, coveringbiomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other resources.

Finding a Journal

Do you have a journal in mind, but you're not sure if we have print or online access through TCC?

You can use Journal Finder to locate a Journal in print, or through our online databases. Just search for the journal's title to see how to access it:

Journal Finder: Tulsa Community College

You can also use Ulrichsweb to find out more information about a periodical. Ulrichsweb confirms whether a periodical is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal or a popular source:

Ulrichsweb

Print Journals

Journal of Sport Rehabilitation

The American Journal of Occupational Therapy

Physical & Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics

OTJR: occupation, participation and health

Online Databases

CINAHL with Full Text - Ebscohost
Resource for Nursing and Allied Health plus biomedicine, dentistry, and consumer health.
Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (Journals@Ovid)
The updated edition of the Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection provides access to over 80 of today’s top nursing and allied health journals. Also included are some full text backfiles for a number of additional journals.
ScienceDirect - Elsevier
College Edition Journals Collection for Health & Life Sciences has journal articles from disciplines including nursing, agriculture, biology, biochemistry, environmental and health sciences, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, veterinary science, and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Ebscohost
Medical and nursing scholarly journals with full-text articles
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals (free resource)
Provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Over 17,000 journals searchable at the article level.
MEDLINE - Ovid
Over 5200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed. Covered are basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including clinical medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, pre-clinical sciences and life sciences. 1946 to present.
PubMed (free resource)
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals, coveringbiomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other resources.