Skip to main content
Article Databases for Literature & History
Search for full-text articles on literature, authors and specific works in the Library's subscription databases:
Search full-text articles from 80 journals in Language and Literature. Examples of journals in literature:
Nineteenth Century Fiction Full Text: 1949-1986 (Vols. 4-40) continued by 19th C. Literature journal.New England Quarterly (Full Text: 1928-2006)
Nineteenth Century Literature (Full Text: 1986-2006 (Vols. 41-61)
Really Old or Really Rare Journals
Many of these journals have an embargo of 1 year to 3 years before recent issues of these publications are available in full-text in the databases.
American Indian Quarterly
A refereed interdisciplinary journal of the history, anthropology, literature and the arts of Native American Indians, book reviews and lists of recently published books.
American Literary History (full-text 2003 to present)
Covers the studies of US literature from its origins through the present.
American Notes & Queries (full-text 09/01/1962 to 08/31/1986)
Factual articles and notes based on new research in American and English language and literature; queries related to research, review essays, reviews and book notices.
American Scholar (full-text Dec. 1974 to present)
Published by Phi Beta Kappa. Focuses on American literature, presenting essays on topics relating to literature, authors and poets, and including poetry and book reviews.
Eighteenth Century Studies in JSTOR
Full Text: 1967-2004 (Vols. 1-38)
Links to External Content: 2005-2009 (Vol. 38, No. 2 - Vol. 42, No. 4)
Eighteenth-Century: Theory & Interpretation (full-text Nov. 2002 to Dec. 2008)
Published by Texas Tech University.
Fosters theoretical & interpretive research on all aspects of Western culture, 1660-1800. Special interest in essays that apply innovative contemporary methodologies to the study of 18th-century literature, history, science, fine arts, & popular culture
William & Mary Quarterly
Full Text: 1892-2004 (Vol. 1 - Third Series Vol. 61)
Links to External Content: 2005-2007 (Third Series Vol. 62, No. 1 - Vol. 64, No. 2)
Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2019 Tulsa Community College