Skip to main content
click map TCC Home TCC Library Home

Controversial Issues: Find Books/E-books

E-Books available in the TCC Collection

Note: Format of eBooks:
Some e-books are viewed within webpages (html) and other e-books are viewed in PDF (portable document format) with free software called Acrobat reader. You will need Acrobat Reader to view articles and e-books in PDF format properly. Click on Acrobat Reader to download the free software.

Listed below are just some of the e-book collections to which the TCC Library subscribes.  To locate the eBook collections from the Library homepage, click on Books (Under the Find column), then scroll down to view the list of eBook Subscriptions. Choose one of the collections and click on the link. In the search box type a subject such as Euthanasia and the books on that topic will appear.

  • Ebscohost eBooks Collection
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Safari Books Online

TOPIC Books at TCC

You can search our online catalog for books on any topic using a keyword (simply type a word or phrase - put the words of a phrase in quotes) or subject search (type su: before the word or words that describe your subject).

Our circulating collection includes several print series that discuss and debate current issues. They are listed below. You can try including these words in quotes along with your keyword OR you can simply click on the series title to see a list of these books in our catalog (that's a great way to browse topics also!). 

  •  Opposing Viewpoints Experts debate current events and issues underlying news items. The series includes politics, society, health, money, and religion. [To get the most current titles, use the sort feature near the top right of the screen to see the newest books more easily.
  • At Issue Going an important step beyond broad issue topics, each volume i the At Issue series offers a wide range of viewpoints that focus on a single controversial question. A strategic mix of primary and secondary sources delivers a panoramic view of the selected issue, giving readers in secondary school and beyond an ideal resource to make informed decisions related to papers, projects and general information.
  • Current Controversies  This anthology series covers today's most current national and international issues and contains the most important opinions of the past and present.  The series expertly introduces the reader to all sides of contemporary controversies in an objective and comprehensive way.
  • Issues that Concern You This series encourages students to discover wider perspectives on issues familiar to them.  Fostering critical thinking, each anthology presents many different opinions on a single topic, ensuring a balance of viewpoints on issues such as Going Green and Pollution.
  • Global Viewpoints Featuring a wealth of primary sources, including speeches and government documents, as well as essays from respected authors, articles from international magazines and information fro worldwide news sources, this series delivers a panoramic perspective on the issues that drive today's world.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you to request a book or article from another library.

Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Website Technical Help | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2018 Tulsa Community College