Skip to main content
click map TCC Home TCC Library Home

Child Development: Find Articles

Basic guide for different types of resources for the Child Development program

Scholarly Journal Databases

Google Scholar

Interested in using Google for your scholarly research?

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources.  

Find Child Development Journals at TCC

Access these journals online via the Academic Search Premier database (link in upper right):

  • Adolescence
  • Child Development
  • Early Childhood Education Journal
  • Early Childhood Today  
  • Exceptional Children        

Print Journals:

  • Childcare Exchange
  • Childhood Education
  • Early Childhood Research Quarterly
  • Teaching Young Children
  • Young Children
  • Zero to Three  

Print journals are readily available at the West Campus Library (for in-library use only).  

What does "peer-reviewed journal" mean?

In 3 minutes, viewers of this video will become familiar with the peer-review process and understand its significance to new knowledge production and scholarly research.  Thanks to North Carolina State University Libraries.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory

Is this a peer-reviewed/scholarly journal? 
Input the title of the journal in question to this directory to verify.

Find A Specific Journal

Use the link below to find a specific journal or magazine in a TCC subscription database. If a journal is part of a database's publication collection, the list of results will provide a link to the record of the magazine, so that you can browse the publication's issues by year and then view the individual issue.

Metro Campus Library: 918.595.7172 | Northeast Campus Library: 918.595.7501 | Southeast Campus Library: 918.595.7701 | West Campus Library: 918.595.8010
email: Library Webmaster | TCC Acceptable Use Policy | MyTCC | © 2016 Tulsa Community College