LibGuides: Nursing: Find Journal Articles

Nursing and Allied Health Research Databases

CINAHL with Full Text - Ebscohost
Comprehensive source for more than 600 full-text nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Ebscohost
Nearly 550 full-text scholarly journals in medical disciplines. Also features Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, with patient education sheets for generic and brand name drugs.
Nursing & Allied Health Database - ProQuest
Includes leading journals as well as evidence-based nursing content including Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets. Medcom Training Video collection.

Health Reference Center Academic
includes full-text content from scholarly journals and other sources. Try the Subject Guide Search to explore your topic.
Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive models of human anatomy
Medline (Ebscohost)
National Library of Medicine's database provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Anatomy.tv by Primal Pictures
The world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic renderings of human anatomy and physiology content, verified by qualified anatomists and by a team of external experts for each body area.

Find A Specific Journal

Search for a journal title in TCC Databases
Type in a specific journal title to see if TCC has it in the library's collection.

Scholarly Journals Made Easy!

Watch this 90-second explanation of what makes a scholarly journal "scholarly." Many thanks to Cornell University Library librarians and staff for creating and sharing this Research Minute.

Database Tutorials-learn expert search tips

Using CINAHL /MeSH Headings Tutorial
CINAHL is a comprehensive source for full-text articles from Nursing and Allied Health journals. This tutorial provides tips for effectively searching CINAHL.
more...less...
CINAHL includes more than 600 journals.
OVID Basic Search Overview
introduction to OVID's basic search features
ScienceDirect - Advanced Search Tutorial
tips to help you improve results with ScienceDirect's advanced search features
JSTOR Tutorial
JSTOR features 10 health sciences journals, including The American Journal of Nursing (full-text, 1900-2001) and Journal of Community Health Nursing (full text, 1984-2003).

Boolean Search Techniques

Improve your online search results by using Boolean operators, such as and, or, not, to combine search terms. Click on the link below to learn how!

Boolean Operators