LibGuides: Library Guide for Students: Find eBooks

eBook Collections

In addition to looking for ebooks in Discovery, browse our many collections of ebooks directly:

Ebscohost eBooks Collection
Search and view our growing custom-selected collection of eBooks provided by Ebscohost.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Information in online reference books about animals, poetry, short stories, child development, psychology, and religions.
Literature Criticism Online
Find scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Oxford Reference Online
Facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ reference books with scholarly articles published by Oxford.
Salem Press History
Includes the reference book series Decades and Great Events in History.
Salem Press Literature
Includes the reference book series Critical Insights on Authors, Works, and Graphic Novels.

eBooks that can help

These ebooks are available to online through TCC. Just follow the links!

Ultimate Study Skills Workbook by Sarah Moore
ISBN: 9780335240074
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
See chapter five for tips on research.
The Guide to Learning and Study Skills by Sue Drew; Rosie Bingham
ISBN: 9781409450061
Publication Date: 2010-05-28
Check out chapter seven for information on Finding, Using and Analysing Information and Evidence.

Tutorial on Using Discovery

Looking for help searching our library catalog for ebooks? Check out this brief tutorial! You will learn how to distinguish and filter out ebooks from print materials and articles.

Find eBooks in TCC's Library Collection

Search the TCC Library to find ebooks and media on a specific topic.

USE DISCOVERY TO SEARCH BY SUBJECT: You can search for ebooks in the Library Catalog by title, author, keyword or subject terms. Identify subject terms to help narrow your topic. Select Advanced Search under the search box and use the dropdown labeled "Search Index" to select "Subject." Type in the subject you wish to look for (for example, "study skills" or "Native American Fiction" and press the "Search" button.

YOU CAN USE THE SEARCH INDEX TO SEARCH BY AUTHOR AND TITLE TOO: You can also use the Search Index to look for a book by author or title too!

WorldCat - OCLC
Find a library that has a book, video, or journal subscription in Oklahoma or anywhere in the United States, including our library here at TCC.

Streaming Videos

Archival Films and Newsreels Videos
Over 4,600 archival and historical films and over 14,000 clips from multiple sources.
Common Craft Videos
A collection of animated short videos on topics in technology, money, and society.
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection
A curriculum-focused streaming video subscription with almost 32,000 full length videos and over 293,000 segments
Kanopy Streaming Videos
TCC Licensed E-videos title from Kanopy.
Swank Digital Campus Videos
Provides specific streaming video titles selected from the Swank collection and licensed by the TCC Library.
Veterinary Technology Videos - Alexander Street Press
Current subscription allows access to videos about Veterinary Technology.