Gale's premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries. This database contains over 80 million articles covering a wide range of disciplines and topics including the Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Economics, Environmental Science, History, Literature, Marketing, Medicine, Political Science, Psychology, Physical & Social Sciences, Technology, & more! The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus.
This database provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications.
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
This database is a source for international business intelligence offering comprehensive and convenient ways to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
This database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
This database. provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is useful for social science, history and liberal arts.
This database provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
This database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
This database provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more
Gale's largest general-interest database, serving as the public library's ultimate periodical resource with more than 8,000 titles including reference and newspapers, along with a collection of magazines and journals providing millions of articles available in PDF and HTML full-text. This database is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
This database offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of relevant sources about social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
This databse focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Find medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health. Also includes Alternative Health.
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
This database provides online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, with more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
This database provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
This database searches across all of our Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a collection of expertly written work overviews.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
FIRST TIME users may CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT to set-up personal access "PASS" to the New York TImes and apps.
RETURNING users (if you've already set-up your NYT "PASS" for access) may LOG-IN, or may also use the link: www.NYTimes.com .
PROFESSORS may access the New York Times education site with more features for use in instruction, classes, and research by registering (this is a separate registration, the first time) at - http://www.nytimes.com/edu
This database provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
This database offers an historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of poems, as well as biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques.
This database incorporates information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, proprietary content from EBSCO Publishing, and includes hundreds of thousands of full-text poems and tens of thousands of short stories ranging in period from antiquity to the present.
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Using PowerSearch, discover a collection of authoritative periodicals,scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content. Also se the Topic Finder to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.
This database is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy from more more than 300 full text journals.
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Updated daily , this database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work.
An engaging online experience with contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History, this database merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
This database provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information containing hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History, this database merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.